Enquire Now
Enquire Apply

Institute’s Innovation Council Members

Ministry of Education (MoE) through MoE’s Innovation Cell (MIC) launched the Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC) program in collaboration with AICTE for higher Educational Institutions (HEIs) to systematically foster the culture of Innovation and start-up ecosystem in education institutions. The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are in formative years.



Name of Member Member Type (Teaching/ Non- teaching / External Expert) Key Role/ Position assigned in IIC
1 Dr. D. Jagadeesan Teaching President
2 Dr. J. Jegan Teaching Convener
3 Mr. Kamaldasan Non-Teaching Innovation Activity Coordinator
4 Dr. Praveen Hoogar Teaching IPR Activity Coordinator
5 Dr. S. Hemadri Reddy Teaching NIRF Coordinator
6 Dr. R. Mahendranath Chowdary Teaching Social Media Coordinator
7 Dr. P. Sudha Teaching Internship Coordinator
8 Dr. Kabilan Annadurai Teaching Startup activity Coordinator
9 Dr. Y. Sreeraman Teaching ARIIA Coordinator
10 Dr. D.Shahanaz Teaching Member
11 Dr. Feroz Begum S Teaching Member
12 Ms. V. Ruth Mounika Teaching Member
13 Ms. C. Priyanka Teaching Member
14 Dr. A. B. Manju Teaching Member
15 Mr. P. Hemanth Non-Teaching Member
16 Dr. Jithendranath J

Senior System Studies Engineer at Hitachi Energy

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

External Expert Member
17 Mr. Subramanyam Gownolla Associate (AVP),

JPMorgan Chase & Co., Bangaluru

External Expert Member