

The Apollo University

Established Under Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Private Universities (Establishment and Regulation Act, 2016)

TAU/CAO/R/Est/OO-PC/50/2024

4th June 2024

OFFICE ORDER

Sub: Re - Constitution of Proctorial Committee in the Apollo University

Ref: Office Order dt 31st Oct 2022

As you are aware the University has constituted Proctorial Committee vide ref cited above. I am by the direction of the Vice Chancellor re- constitute the Proctorial Committee of the University with the following members in order to enforce the code of conduct among students.

	Name	Designation	Status
1	Prof K. Bhaskar Reddy	Dean AIPS	Chairperson
2	Dr. B. Nageswar Rao	Assoc Prof, Dept of CSE, SoT	Member
3	Dr S.Hemadri Reddy	Assoc Prof, Dept of BMS, SoHS	Member
4	Dr. G. B. Hima Bindu	Assoc Prof, Dept of CSE , SoT	Member
5	Dr.V.T. Kiran	Asst Prof , Dept of AHS ,SoHS	Member
6	Dr.S .Kavitha	Asst Prof, dept of AHS, SoHS	Member
7	Dr.D. Shahnaz	Asst Prof, SoM	Member
8	Mr.Y. Dilip Kumar	PET, TAU	Member
9	Dr. S. S. Shani	Asst Prof, SoSS	Convenor

Though the prime responsibility of ensuring discipline rests with the Dean/HoD/ Program Director/ Program Coordinator, this Proctorial Committee is constituted to oversee the discipline among the students during academic and non- academic hours in the campus.

The objectives of the above committee is to ensure that the students of all disciplines of the Apollo University, Chittoor, strictly adhere to the code of conduct, rules and regulations including the dress code. The Committee is required to be vigilant in the campus and . Any in disciplinary act found by the members shall be brought to the notice of the concerned Dean for necessary action. The committee empowered to question the loitering of the students of any school of the University in the campus during working hours without attending to the classes.

A policy of the proctorial committee with the details of objectives, responsibilities and proctorial process is enclosed for the benefit of members. .

The tenure of the above Committee is two years.

Prof. M. Potharaju

REGISTRAR

REGISTRAR
The Apollo University
Murukambattu.Chittoor-517127.A.P.

Copy to:

Chairman and the members

Dean SoT/SoM/SoHS/AIPS/HoD -SW,Psy,BMS/ PC -MPH / P- ACoPT with a request to circulate among the staff and students

COO/EA to VC/PA to R/ PET/Librarian/ i/c ICT/ Co IQAC

Dean AIMSR/P-ACoN

E-mail: registrar@apollouniversity.edu.in www.apollouniversity.edu.in